Skip to Content

14 Best hotels with penthouses in Ringwood, NJ (2022)

hotels with penthouses in Ringwood, NJ

1. Hilton Woodcliff Lake (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
  • Phone: (201) 391-3600
  • Ratings: 4.0 (1166 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Woodcliff Lake
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel, set on 21 acres, that offers 2 pools, sports courts & a restaurant/bar.

About this hotel

Set on 21 acres, this resort-style hotel is 25 miles from New York City and 31 miles to West Point Military Academy.All rooms offer contemporary decor and include flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Suites add wet bars, and executive rooms provide access to a lounge with breakfast and evening appetizers.Amenities include a restaurant/bar, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There’s also a fitness center, jogging trail and sports courts, as well as a business center. Event facilities include multiple meeting rooms, a ballroom and an amphitheater. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 15 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned room service 19 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 61 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt “Deadman” Green

Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff was fantastic and friendly! The grounds around the hotel are gorgeous! Plenty of space to roam around outside, located in a nice area too! I enjoyed my room plenty, and the pool looked nice I would recommend staying here, and I’ll probably stay here again too! Very short distance to the BMW training facilities!

Aimee Shannon

The grounds are lovely That’s the extent of my positive comments Room was dirty, like clumps of hair and nastiness dirty

There was mold in the shower Only a few of the lights worked, despite messing with all the various configurations The hairdryer was stuck on cold Not nearly enough towels, especially considering if your stay is under 3 days, you don’t get maid service or any fresh amenities The bathroom light didn’t work The shower had a slant for drainage, but the floor was slippery and there wasn’t adequate safety handlesWorst of all, it is a long walk from the parking lot to the 2 elevators for the entire hotel, and from there it is a long walk to the rooms So not handicapped friendly, at allWould absolutely never recommend

Amy Thanasides

We booked a room on 5/21/22 for 2 nights This hotel is local for us and we have stayed here before To say that the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill would be an understatement

Dead plants at the indoor pool No clean towels The indoor pool was another level of loud and hot It utterly disgusting, but having my kids with me who were desperate to swim I allowed them to go in My skin was crawling The main reason I booked the room was because when I called I was told the outdoor pool was open for the season then when I get there I’m told that I was given the wrong the information Completely disappointed my kids The hotel was completely booked and crowded The room was dingy with stained carpet and stained sink We didn’t even stay We canceled our room by 6 So we checked in at 3:30 and left by 6:30 They want to charge me $230 for that I can’t get Hotelscom to give me a refund and I can’t get anyone on the phone at the hotel to speak with me It’s always the manager isn’t in or available Absolutely ridiculous Never again As for the response from management stating that they can’t refund from third party websites well that’s interesting since I have an email from hotelscom stating that they reached out to you to get the refund and you declined to approve it So each company is just going to blame the other and I’m out the money for services not rendered

2. Residence Inn by Marriott Saddle River (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This relaxed all-suite hotel off Route 17 is 3 miles from The Hermitage historic site and 9 miles from Campgaw Mountain Ski Area.The modern studios come with kitchens and free Wi-Fi, as well as pull-out sofas, desks and flat-screen TVs. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living areas, and some have fireplaces.Freebies consist of hot breakfast, parking, and weekday evening socials with snacks, as well as a grocery delivery service. Other amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center, plus BBQs, meeting space and guest laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms and the kitchenettes
  • 6 min drive to The Hermitage
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests mentioned “suites” 14 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

rachelle moore

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here I come into town often on business and I will now stay here when I do The room was clean and my bathroom was very well lit – which is very important to me

The staff was friendly and they offered hot breakfast items which was appreciated It was nice to have a sitting area separate from the bedroom so I didn’t feel like I was in a hotel The mini kitchen was a nice amenity and included a full size fridge, microwave, sink, dishes and silverware It was quiet at night which was good The mattress wasn’t the best; it was okay They don’t have room service but I was easily able to get food through Uber Eats which was nice

Shaik Abdul Cader Shaik Dawood

Nice and cozy The staff are all super friendly and very hospitableLove the library (both for kids and adults) section which has board games, and puzzles as well

The gym has your basic needs met, and for covid safety measures, you’ll need to book a time slot in advanceBreakfast spread is decent It could be better though

Van

I only gave the location a 4 because it took us 45-50 minutes to get to NYC but that was expected The staff was amazing! We had a deadbolt and toilet issue within an hour that they immediately addressed They gave us a great list of restaurants & stores that were within 1-2 miles & no freeway (score!)

Parking at the hotel sucked b/c they were busy but it didn’t hinder my stay

3. Comfort Inn (2-star hotel)

  • Address: 50 NJ-17, Paramus, NJ 07652
  • Phone: (201) 843-5400
  • Ratings: 4.1 (434 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Comfort Inn
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Unfussy hotel with a business & fitness center plus free WiFi & hot breakfast.

About this hotel

Situated off Route 17, this standard lodging is 1.6 miles from The Outlets at Bergen Town Center and 6.5 miles from Teterboro Airport.Subdued rooms offer work desks, minifridges and flat-screen TVs. Suites provide separate living spaces and pull-out sofas, plus whirlpool tubs. There’s also free WiFi and high-pressure showerheads in the private bathrooms, and kids 19 and under stay free with an adult.Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast and free parking, as well as a business and fitness center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 18 min drive to The Met Cloisters
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • The fitness center has treadmills

Feedback From Real Customers

Andrea Milss

-It was clean-The rooms were decent compared to other hotel rooms I’ve seen- They have breakfast every morning which is great!- Coffee all day which is heaven- There’s a gymEverything was great but if you don’t drive you’re kinda stuck but they offer a shuttle bus for local places so that’s helpful I never took the shuttle bus but I believe they offer that

Donna Clavell

First time staying here and it did not disappoint The rooms were spacious and clean The staff were so helpful and it was reasonably priced

My only criticism would be the breakfast buffet The eggs and hash browns were pretty tasteless and the waffle batter the same Adding some spices and vanilla to the batter would have gone a long way

Dillon Browne

We needed a spot to spend the night after a friend’s party in Ridgewood – and the comfort inn fit the bill Rooms are pretty nice, recently renovated it would seem

I’d score them higher but the comforter had a number of visual stains which puts me off from a hotelStill the room was clean for the most part, aside from that The sheets were bleached white without visual staining and the space was well appointedI doubt there are better options in the area for the price

4. Hilton Garden Inn Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 15 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 878-1007
  • Ratings: 4.5 (544 reviews) Excellent Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Warm quarters in an understated hotel offering an indoor pool, a gym & a bar/restaurant.

About this hotel

This unassuming hotel on High Mountain is 2 miles from William Paterson University, 5 miles from hiking trails in High Mountain Reserve Park and 7 miles from shopping at Willowbrook Mall.Relaxed rooms provide free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as coffeemakers, microwaves and minifridges. Suites add separate living rooms with sofabeds. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a casual restaurant with a bar, as well as a 24-hour convenience store. Other amenities include a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub. Coin-operated guest laundry is also available.

Things You Need to Know

  • One of the few hotels in the area with air conditioning
  • 11 min drive to Laurelwood Arboretum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Viraj Ajmera

as a longtime employee of Hilton I know great service when I see it I can tell that the front desk staff are trying their best to accommodate their guests, and I can see that the food and beverage team are experienced at the business of hospitality The food was great and the room was also very well maintained

The best part, This place is right next to William Paterson University So if you need a place to relax after finals, this might be the place to go

Jeane Spada-Allgood

Lovely hotel, but get a room far from the pool! I would love to give this hotel 5 stars – it was impeccably clean, comfortable, and in a nice location However, noisy guests coming and going from the pool were a major problem They were rowdy and loud and the pool is open until 11 pm! I was not provided another room when I requested one due to the noise

Leli B

Based on the previous reviews I see this location is known for overcharging their guest or making up rates! I booked my stay for a specific rate and Leidy from corporate confirmed and when I called the hotel Mike gave me a different rate and after 5 mins it went up… yes this is just as confusing to me! I told him to call corporate to confirm and instead called a third party company and gave me the rate they were offering that day! (Not sure how this man runs a hotel!) customer experience is terrible at this hotel and the rates are so confusing! Do not recommend

5. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Paramus (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set in a modern low-rise building alongside the Garden State Parkway, this relaxed hotel is 3 miles from both Van Saun County Park and Bergen County Zoological Park, and 12 miles from NFL games at MetLife Stadium.Offering desks and ergonomic chairs, the unfussy rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living rooms with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking and hot breakfast are free. Other amenities include a gym and an adjacent seafood restaurant.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 15 min drive to Field Station: Dinosaurs
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the seafood restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “shopping malls” 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Kate Sacco

Excellent! Michelle was so helpful in assisting me and my wedding guests to reserve rooms for my wedding weekend The rooms were perfect, very clean and the even places our guests near each other I thought that was such a sweet touch

When my husband and I checked in we were notified they upgraded us to a suite I was so impressed by the experience and will highly recommend this location going forward Thank you for such a pleasant experience!

6. Courtyard by Marriott Paramus (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 320 NJ-17, Paramus, NJ 07652
  • Phone: (201) 599-1414
  • Ratings: 4.2 (645 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Courtyard by Marriott Paramus
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Modern hotel with an indoor pool & an American restaurant, plus free WiFi & parking.

About this hotel

This modern hotel off Highway 17 is a 1-mile drive from shopping at the Paramus Park Mall and a 1.4-mile drive from golf at the Ridgewood Country Club.Contemporary rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus desks, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites and upgraded rooms add living areas, and some feature whirlpool tubs.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an American restaurant serving breakfast. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, plus 2 meeting rooms. Other amenities include an indoor pool and an exercise room, as well as free parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 17 min drive to the George Washington Bridge
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 19 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Brenda Velez

Booked one night due to a wedding Pleasant experience Room was neat, amazed it had Paul Mitchell products for bathing

My only concern was the noise at the lobby at midnight They had a party there and if my room would be located on the first floor I would be upset

Susan Nussbaum

The hotel advertising did not match the reality They advertise a pool, a restaurant, and normal hotel niceties – however they do not have an open pool, the restaurant has severely limited hours, and they dont clean your room unless requested I went with nieces who packed bathing suits, no one said anything when we checked in about: no pool, limited food hours, or request only cleaning

The first manager kept insisting “we took the pool pics down” even though I had the website up and was showing her a half dozen references The next day, manager #2 was a bit better, I showed her the pic of my room door that had pool guidelines on it!! And she said “oh we tell ppl when they check in” … no they dont We almost didnt eat the day we had to leave bc breakfast ended at 9:30am!! 9:30am!! The man ahead of me on line arguing about venti versus grande size almost cost me my only meal all day! I had NO idea until I was ordering at 9:31am and the girl said “oh let me see if the kitchen is still open”!The rooms were clean, the little restaurant was nice – but the failure to communicate was inexcusable For one manager to say “there is no pool” and “oh we took that pic down” gaslighting me as I held the website up on my phone was surreal And for the next manager to change the story to “the pool is closed for covid”?? Put it on the website then! And at 9:31am to find the restaurant is closing is also something to let guests know clearly

7. Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 80, this modern hotel is 10 miles from Craigmeur recreation area and 13 miles from Macculloch Hall Historical Museum.All rooms include free Wi-Fi and custom-designed beds, plus both full desks and lap desks (for working on the bed), coffeemakers and flat-screens with HD channels. Suites add separate living rooms with minifridges and microwaves, as well as whirlpool tubs.A free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and to-go breakfast bags (weekdays) are offered. There’s a heated indoor pool with a hot tub, plus a gym. Parking is included, and there’s also a 24/7 business center and 3 meeting rooms.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 8 min drive to Tourne County Park
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 11 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Eajaz Rawoof

Stayed here for business several timesPros:Location Close to highway, restaurants

Also jogged from here to Denville downtownRooms New and clean roomsBreakfast Decent breakfast Oatmeal, fruit eggs etcPool Nice feature if you have kidsCons:Fitness center is new and nice but no treadmillNot the place if you are looking for luxury

CarleyAnn Armenti

I had a decent stay at the Hilton However, I was charged double for what the cost of my reservation should have been When I called to correct this I was responded with nothing but disrespectful attitudes from the front desk

I was told I was “lucky to even have a room” I’m currently trying to dispute this with corporate but that could take weeks I’m understanding of system failures and human mistakes But the rude behavior from the desk is unacceptable

8. The New Continental Hotel and Restaurant (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Overlooking Lake Greenwood, this serene, family-run hotel dating back to the 1920s is 6 miles from Mount Peter Ski Area and the trails in Abram S. Hewitt State Forest, and 11 miles from the historic 1807 Ringwood Manor.Modest rooms with colorful, homey decor feature free WiFi, TVs and private bathrooms. Cottages are available seasonally.A casual lake-view restaurant serves German/American fare and has a terrace. There’s also a cozy wood-paneled cocktail bar decorated with hand-painted tiles and antiques.

Things You Need to Know

  • 3 min drive to the Greenwood Lake
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests liked “lakes”, mentioned 15 times in reviews

Feedback From Real Customers

Bill Wittosch

Six of us enjoyed lunch on the patio today having requested a lake view Wonderful, especially the food and service Each ordered a different meal and all wereDelicious

Being outside on a beautifulearly fall day with good friends and excellent food is perfect

Chris Holle

The location was great Service was leisurely but we weren’t in a hurry The food was tasty but not excellent

Portions were decent sized, but we felt the dishes were overpricedmost likely paying for the view What concerned us was the server upselling a bottle of wine when we only asked for a glass “It’s only $22just $4 more than a couple of glasses each” Well the wine was $35 much more than she said When we got the bill and pointed out the price, she just shrugged and walked away No offer to rectify the misquote

Bob W

Went here for lunch on Saturday Did not stay at the hotel Spectacular location and view of the lake

Had a nice lunch Food was good though a bit on the pricy side for what we had It is now my wife’s new favorite place Cant wait to go back in the nice weather and have lunch/dinner outside Great service Everyone there was super friendly and made you feel welcome Will definitely be going back

9. Hyatt Place Fair Lawn/Paramus (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This unassuming hotel is 2 miles from Paramus Fritz Behnke Historical Museum, and 7 miles from both the Lambert Castle Museum and Paterson Great Falls National Historical Park.Decorated in neutral tones, the straightforward rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and minifridges, plus sitting areas, pull-out sofas and coffeemakers.Parking is complimentary. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a cafe/bar, plus a 24-hour market and meeting space. Breakfast is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • 14 min drive to the George Washington Bridge
  • Some guests complained about the beds
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests mentioned microwaves 12 times
  • Guests liked the breakfast
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Daryl Harris

Affordable and comfortable place to stay on business Its not fancy but has the comforts of home you would expect to find The cleaning service does a great job and the free breakfast is okay

I’ve stayed in some that were worse and some that were better Highlights are ; the staff is friendly and helpful , the building could use some work and a 20oz drink is almost 4 dollars at the desk, also there’s some remodeling going on so there construction materials everywhere

kim sandoval

This was by far our favorite Hyatt on our trip The rooms are always consistent at Hyatt What made the difference was the staff

Excellent breakfast buffet each day Consistently had great coffee (strong but not too strong) and the management had the best set up with 3 different coffee stations with all the supplies needed so multiple people can get coffees at the same time They were always restocking items so you rarely waited for anything They also consistently had oatmeal, yogurt, and fresh fruit cut up and added blueberries and other fresh fruit They did the best job of rotating the warm breakfast items as well The staff were friendly and helpful Our room was kept clean while we stayed for the week Hyatt should use this hotel as example for others

Gurnoor Pannu

The staff is amazing! Everyone was so helpful, they would go out of the way to help me out! The room was perfect, I went there to take my exam and as I had requested I was given the exact room, rather better! Everyone was so cooperative all alongTanisha was the best there, she and Justin were always a great help to me and made the best coffee for me I highly recommend this place, it’s amazing

Had the best experience with hyatt till date

10. Appalachian Hotel (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 NJ-94, Vernon Township, NJ 07462
  • Phone: (973) 827-2000
  • Ratings: 4.3 (254 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Appalachian Hotel
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Homey studios, suites & townhouses with fireplaces, plus a heated pool, hot tubs & ski lockers.

About this hotel

Part of Mountain Creek Resort, this casual hotel off Highway 94 is next to ski slopes at the foot of Vernon Peak. It’s 4 miles from the Appalachian Trail Boardwalk.Warmly decorated studios offer TVs, kitchenettes, fireplaces, and sitting areas with pull-out sofas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms. Airy 1- to 3-bedroom townhouses feature kitchens, dining rooms and washer/dryers, plus balconies or terraces.Amenities include a relaxed cafe and a warm, ski-themed bar, in addition to a heated outdoor pool and hot tubs. There’s also a heated underground parking garage, as well as ski lockers, a game room and a gym.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • Walking distance to Mountain Creek and Action Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 15 times
  • Guests mentioned “skiing” 16 times
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

John Nafziger

We enjoyed a long weekend of skiing, hot tub jacuzzi Most of the staff was very nice & helpful Great place for beginners as their were more than enough instructors to help out and offer instruction and advice anywhere on the slopes

Don’t forget your flip flops for outdoor pool is heated and sauna steps awayThis map of the ski trails is at the top of the mountain

Synda Matmati

I wanna definitely start off by saying the concierge in the front desk are literally the best with the most positive energy to walk in too Nicole and Suzie made the room bright up once you walked in the magnificent place They helped with every need and question and who doesn’t like a concierge with some personality, I think that’s what made the place feel like more homie then just a stay

I recommend this place 10/10 and definitely won’t be the last time I come So grateful to have met the sweetest hearts and hope this review will make your stay there more exciting cause it definitely was

Keith S.

Multiple activity options varied by season, including a year round outdoor hot tub, pool (albeit a little cold for me), fire pit, skiing (of course), waterpark, game room, bar Not much for food in the hotel, but they have a small convenience store with snacks, beer, and cereal The pillows are velour on one side (Uggs brand) and per my son, “the blankets are so comfy”

Several nearby food and convenience storesReally like this place

11. Sheraton Mahwah Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 287, this upmarket hotel in a glass building is 14 miles from Palisades Center Mall and 11 miles from the picturesque New Jersey Botanical Garden.Unfussy rooms have free WiFi, HDTVs, safes and minifridges, plus tea and coffeemakers. Club-level rooms add access to a private lounge with continental breakfast and evening appetizers (no extra cost), while a suite has a living room. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a stylish restaurant with floor-to-ceiling windows, and a chic bar in the atrium lounge, as well as a convenience store. Other amenities include a 24-hour gym, an indoor pool and 2 ballrooms.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms
  • 6 min drive to the Mahwah Museum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with 24-hr room service
  • The hotel has a concierge
  • Guests mentioned “mountains” 22 times
  • Guests mentioned “Fountain” 21 times
  • Guests praised the views
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Joshua Terenzini

From the highway, it looks spectacular But, navigation of the road and parking lot to get here is the first turn off Then, you enter a beautiful lobby and imagine how nice the rooms are

you’d be wrong if you thought the rooms were special Small, very few working channels, bathroom sink doesn’t shut off all the way, and carpet starting to peel away from wall This facility is like the tale of two cities And for the price, it should be better I think a nicer brand hotel should take it over and make it into what it truly has the potential to be The bed was very comfortable however

Nisha Smith

We stayed at Sheraton Mahwah from 5/12-5/15, 2022 as we were attending an Indian wedding, with 3 functions being held at the hotel  While the hotel itself is nice, the elevator situation was absolutely horrendous  Firstly as the hotel was at almost 100% occupancy, I would have thought the hotel would have ensured that all guest elevators were working

  There was only one out of 3 elevators working and it was a nuisance having such a long wait time to get to the 16th floor  Our repeated requests to the front desk to have the other 2 elevators fixed so we had ease of going up and down fell on deaf ears  We were told to use the service elevator and that is so unprofessional  But the nightmare began on Saturday evening when the only guest elevator stopped working  Some of us were stranded in the lobby, others on their high floors  The younger kids used the stairs to come downstairs but there was no way any one was going to attempt to climb up 16 floors or even 14 for that matter  The service elevator too either stopped working or was locked by the staff  It was so bad that my niece got trapped in the elevator and the fire marshal and police had to come out  Not one word of apology or compensation from the hotel’s side  We missed an integral part of the reception due to this  We travelled from Texas to come for this wedding and then to miss the celebrations due to non working elevators is just unacceptable  Throughout our stay there was no manager on duty or if there was they hid in the back office  I have never seen such a poorly run hotel  I sent an email to the GM, Sam- 6 days ago requesting some kind of response or explanation for this debacle but to date there has been no response from his side which exacerbates the situation  Extremely poorly run hotel  On a side note, housekeeping was great, attended to all our needs in a professional and very timely manner

Carmen Martinez

The building looks really nice My GPS got me there with minor issues They have guest parking

I went to an event I did not stay at the hotel A friend of mine who attended the event stayed at the hotel to be closer to the event She loved her room and the amenities The staff were nice They made sure I got to the right location of the event

12. Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah, an IHG Hotel (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Located off Route 17, this contemporary lodging is 2.1 miles from the Interstate Shopping Center and 3.2 miles from the Mahwah Museum.The classic rooms offer work desks with lamps and flat-screen TVs, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. The suites additionally provide separate living areas and pull-out sofas. There’s also free WiFi and high-pressure showerheads in the private bathrooms, and kids 19 and under stay free with an adult.Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast bar, free guest parking and a same day dry cleaning service, as well as a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms, which have TVs
  • Guests praised the beds
  • 8 min drive to the Ramapo Valley County Reservation
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the restaurant

Feedback From Real Customers

Kurt Kachidza

Phenomenal place with a fantastic staff Stayed there for over three weeks and loved every moment of it The hotel is very clean and they probably have one of the best sound-proof wall systems

I barely heard any loud TV or anyone from the next room in all my time there I know it’s not because earthlings have all of a sudden become mindful of othersThe continental breakfast is fantastic as well The range of food choices is wider than in other hotels I’ve stayed in I would definitely stay here again

Jacob

I just happened across this lovely hotel during my semi-frequent trips to the area The staff and service here is remarkable Rooms are always clean and comfortable

Great assortment of food at their free breakfast Complimentary/no fee parking Most importantly to me, LGBT friendly Prices are decent for the area and yes you could find cheaper—but after one stay here you wouldn’t likely want to find anywhere else

Donna Tietjen

Last weekend my husband and I, as well as my son & his girlfriend stayed here and EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!! I called to make reservations as I needed 2 separate rooms as well as different nights! Spoke with Darius and he was EXTREMELY ACCOMMODATING!! He answered all my questions! It was nice to get to meet him upon check-in, and thank him for his assistance regarding our stay!!We stayed due to a family event in the area We will definitely stay here again for any future family gatherings! Rooms were very clean and housekeeping maintained our rooms daily It was truly a pleasure staying here!! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!Donna TietjenBrick, NJ

13. Crowne Plaza Suffern-Mahwah, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Alongside the I-87/I-287, this refined hotel is 19 miles from the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets shopping center and 27 miles from the United States Military Academy at West Point.Contemporary rooms come with free Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docks and Keurig coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms add minifridges, microwaves and/or sitting areas. The 1-bedroom suites have wet bars and living spaces with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking is included. A 3-story atrium with a waterfall and a koi pond houses a sleek restaurant/bar. There’s a 24/7 gym. There’s also a business center and meeting space. Breakfast is offered for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 9 min drive to Harriman State Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Guests praised the sleek restaurant
  • Guests praised the lobby
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mike C

Very good service! The staff was helpful and accommodating I am in town for business in the area and this hotel was perfect for that Breakfast was straight but expensive wouldn’t recommend if it wasn’t the only option

The bare at the Koi Lounge was OK too Mainly because the bartenders determine the bar experience This bartender was the only one and very busy But A1!!!! She earned two of the three stars I give this place!

Robert Eisenhardt

Hotel once was a Holidome Sold and changed with indoor pool covered over It wants to be good but

cleaning service has not cleaned room every day I had to ask to have it done yesterday 2 cleans out of a 7 day stay But better is that the bathroom does NOT HAVE A TOILET PAPER DISPENSER!!!! True You have to hand hold and un-wrap Incredible

Jomy Joseph

On a positive note, the staff was very responsive and the breakfast was delicious!The room was damp and dingy and the sheets were stained Woke up with irritated skin and the shower is missing any form of ventilation The ceilings are popcorn tiles and you will knock into them if you raise your hands

Very poor lighting in most rooms with an awkward view of the parking lot or lobbyBeautiful backdrop in terms of location as it’s nested within luscious greenery but overall extremely disappointed with this experience

14. Comfort Suites Mahwah – Paramus (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Route 17, this unpretentious all-suite hotel is 5 miles from Campgaw Mountain Ski Area, 3 miles from walking paths at Ramapo Valley County Reservation and 13 miles from Skylands botanical garden.Warmly decorated suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and minifridges, as well as tea and coffeemakers. All have sitting areas with pull-out sofas.Parking is complimentary, as is hot breakfast served in a low-key dining room. There’s also a fitness room and a coin-operated laundry, as well as meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 15 min walk to the Mahwah Museum
  • 13 min walk to nearest train station
  • Guests liked the service

Feedback From Real Customers

Andrea Carlisle

Customer service has been AMAZING during AND after our stay!! They were very friendly when we were there, and have gone above and beyond in helping us get a couple of things back that we left behind!! They first called us about an hour after we departed to let us know we had left a bag on the sidewalk Not sure many hotels would do that! Then after getting back home, we realized my daughter had left her special blanket she has had since birth I immediately called the hotel and spoke with Ellie

She was the absolute SWEETEST thing and VERY helpful!! She told me how to get online and have UPS scheduled to pick it up from there and shipped to me; and she assured me she would make sure the prepaid shipping label was printed and confirm that UPS picks it up Again, ABOVE AND BEYOND!! We are more than grateful!!

Erin Craft

The only positive thing I can say is the bed is comfortable The room smelled like mold it and it was hit in the rooms and hallways We got there at 730 and asked for our AAA discount we were told NO that the manager said no discounts when it’s late because customers will pay the full price if we are looking for a room that late and yes the front desk lady told me that

She told me to ask for the manager in the morning Manager wasn’t there left my number and of course no one ever called The key didn’t work had to get a new one and rooms need to be updated We also were not told that breakfast was offered or did we see it anywhere Definitely not worth $210 that we paid

Sharing is caring!